Best Paper Award

1st Kimura Best Paper Award

Paper title: "H ∞ Control with Transients for Singular Systems" Volume 18, Issue 3, May 2016, Pages 817-827 

Authors: Zhiguang Feng, James Lam, Shengyuan Xu, and Shaosheng Zhou

Best Paper Award of 2015


Paper title: "Markov Chain Approach to Probabilistic Guidance for Swarms of Autonomous Agents" Volume 17, Issue 4, July 2015, Pages 1105-1124

Authors: Behcet Acikmese and David S. Bayard

Best Paper Award of 2013 - 2014

Paper title: "Revisiting the IISS Small-Gain Theorem through Transient Plus ISS Small-Gain Regulation" Volume 15, Issue 1, January 2013, Pages 11-19

Authors: Hiroshi Ito, Randy A. Freeman and Antoine Chaillet

Best Paper Award of 2011 - 2012

Paper title: "Bifurcation Search via Feedback Loop Breaking in Biochemical Signaling" Vol. 13, No. 5, pp. 691 700, September 2011

Authors: Steffen Waldherr, David Dylus and Frank Allgower

Best Paper Award of 2009 - 2010

Paper title: "Identification, Control and Hysteresis Compensation of a 3 DOF Metrological AFM" Vol. 11, No. 2, pp. 130-143, March 2009

Authors: Roel Merry, Mustafa Uyanik, René van de Molengraft, Richard Koops, Marijn van Veghel, and Maarten Steinbuch

Best Paper Award of 2006 - 2008

Paper title: "Rigidity and Persistence for Ensuring Shape Maintenance of Multi-Agent Meta-Formations" Volume 10, Issue 2, March 2008, Pages 131-143

Authors: J.M. Hendrickx, C. Yu, B. Fidan, and B.D.O. Anderson

Best Paper Award of 2004 & 2005

Paper title: "Robust Two-Degree-of-Freedom Control of an Atomic Force Microscope" Volume 6, Issue 2, June 2004, Pages 156-163

Authors: G. Schitter, A. Stemmer, and F. Allgower

Best Paper Award of 2000 & 2001

Paper title: "Nonlinear Control via Generalized Feedback Linearization Using Neural Networks" Volume 3, Issue 2, June 2001, Pages 79-88

Authors: Graham C. Goodwin, Osvaldo Rojas, and Hitoshi Takata